So you homeschool now – here’s some starting resources.

Scroll this

My wife has been rocking home school like Eddie Van Hallen rocks a guitar for a decade now. Here’s some resource she put together for anyone looking for a starting point. Your results may vary.

Khan Academy – https://www.khanacademy.org/

Time 4 Learning – https://www.time4learning.com/

Time 4 Writing – https://www.time4writing.com/

Brave Writer – https://bravewriter.com/

TedED – https://ed.ted.com/

YouTube – CrashCourse – https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcourse

Spelling City – https://www.spellingcity.com/

PBS Learning Media – https://www.pbslearningmedia.org/

Coursera – https://www.coursera.org/

Edx – https://www.edx.org/

Duolingo – https://www.duolingo.com/

Discovery Education

Lynda – https://www.lynda.com/

Code Academy – https://www.codecademy.com/

Scratch MIT – programming for kids – https://scratch.mit.edu/

Minecraft Education – programming – https://education.minecraft.net/

IXL – https://www.ixl.com/

Outschool – https://outschool.com/#abk8gbl489

Brain Pop – https://www.brainpop.com/

ABC Mouse – Young Kids

National Geographic Kids – https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

National Geographic Education – https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/

Typing Agent – https://typingagent.com/

Udemy – https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/

Fun Brain – https://www.funbrain.com/

Education – https://www.education.com/

Cool Math – https://www.coolmath.com/

Time for Kids – https://www.timeforkids.com/

Starfall – young kids – https://www.starfall.com/h/

Science Bob

Exploratorium – science – https://www.exploratorium.edu/

BBC History for Kids – https://www.bbc.co.uk/history/forkids/

Learning Games for Kids

Old Farmers Almanac for Kids – https://www.almanac.com/kids

4-H Stem Lab

Open Culture – http://www.openculture.com/freeonlinecourses

Submit a comment